The Executive Director of the Lake Area Improvement Corporation has been elected to serve as a Board member in a statewide economic development organization.  

Brooke Rollag is one of ten Executive Board members for the Economic Development Professionals Association (EDPA).  The group recently held their second annual conference in Oacoma.  The annual conference focused on bringing together economic development leaders, staff, and organizations from across the state, offering an opportunity for individuals to learn from their peers and industry experts about successes and challenges facing the industry.

EDPA was founded in December of 2020.   

The organization’s Board Chair is Michael Bockorny with the Aberdeen Development Corporation. Bockorny will also serve as the Acting President/CEO of EDPA through April 30th of 2023.

Ex-Officio Members of the Board include District 8 Senator Casey Crabtree of Madison and District 7 Representative Tim Reed of Brookings. 


Executive Board Members
Michael Bockorny | Chair | Aberdeen Development Corporation
Tom Johnson | Vice Chair | Elevate Rapid City
Nancy Wenande | Treasurer | Yankton Thrive
Bob Mundt | Secretary | Sioux Falls Development Foundation
David Lambert | Past Chair | Mitchell Area Development Corporation
Ted Haeder | Greater Huron Development Corporation
Michelle Kakacek | Watertown Development Company
Jim Protexter | Pierre Economic Development Corporation
Brooke Rollag | Lake Area Improvement Corporation
Hollie Stalder | Belle Fourche Development Corporation

Associate Members
Rita Anderson | De Smet Development Corporation, Retired
Caleb Finck | SD Finck Farms
Julie Johnson | SCORE
Kyle Peters | A1 Development
Alex Smith | EDA

Ex-Officio Members
Senator Casey Crabtree
Representative Tim Reed


November 1, 2022