Three members elected to new consolidated ORR School Board

Oldham-Ramona and Rutland School District voters have decided who will serve on the district’s new combined school board.  In unofficial results from Tuesday’s Oldham-Ramona-Rutland School Board election, for the three-year term representing the Rutland School District, Jessica Anderson received the most votes with 213, and Brooke Albertson received 43.  For the two-year term representing the Rutland School District on the board, Tyler Pickard was the top vote-getter with 169, and Robin Tveito received 89 votes.  

Receiving the most votes for the one-year at-large term on the Oldham-Ramona-Rutland School Board in Tuesday’s election was Lance Hageman with 275, while Kasey Gehrels received 204 votes.

The Lake County Auditor’s Office reported voter turnout for Oldham-Ramona was 41-percent, while Rutland’s was 56-percent.  Overall, voter turnout was 48-percent.  

Results from Tuesday’s election will be canvassed by the Lake County Commission.  

The other members who will make up the Oldham-Ramona-Rutland School Board include Lori Hyland, who will serve a three-year term representing the Oldham-Ramona District, and Carrie Schiernbeck, who will serve a two-year term.  They both were unopposed for the election.  


November 30, 2022