Six DSU students receive cybersecurity scholarships

Six Dakota State University students have been awarded cybersecurity scholarships this fall.  The six are CybHER students and are receiving the SBS Cybersecurity and Gamewell Family Endowed Scholarships.  They were awarded the scholarships based on their exemplary leadership and cyber skills. 

The SBS CyberSecurity and Gamewell Family Foundation Scholarship was first granted in 2018, and has been awarded to students each semester since. Including the Fall 2020 group, 20 students have received a total of $7,500.

The students receiving the scholarships this fall include:  

  • Shiann Baker, a cyber operations/computer science double major
  • Hayley Crawford, a cyber operations major from Tea, S.D.
  • Lauren Lawson, a cyber operations/network security and administration double major from Overland Park, Kansas
  • Claira Monroe, a computer science major from Malcolm, Nebr.
  • Hannah Newberry, a cyber operations/network security and administration major from Sterling, Ill.
  • Vanessa Schroeder, cyber operations major from Watertown, Minn.