Oldham-Ramona-Rutland School Board election is Tuesday

Voters in the Oldham-Ramona and Rutland School Districts decide tomorrow who will serve on the district’s new combined school board.  An election to determine some of the board’s members will be held tomorrow in the two school districts.  Those who want or need to vote early in the election can do so yet today (Monday) until 5:00 p.m. in the Lake County Auditor’s Office in Madison.  

Voters within the Rutland School District will vote on one 2-year and one 3-year position, along with an at-large term on the school board.  Oldham-Ramona voters will vote on just the at-large position for the new school board.  

On the ballot for Rutland voters will be Jessica Anderson and Brooke Albertson for Rutland’s three-year position on the board, and Robin Tveito and Tyler Pickard for the two-year term.  The two candidates for the one-year at-large position on the combined Oldham-Ramona-Rutland School Board are Lance Hageman and Kasey Gehrels.  Voters in both Oldham-Ramona and Rutland vote for the at-large position.  

The three and two-year positions on the board from the Oldham-Ramona School District are unopposed.  Lori Hyland will serve the three-year term and Carrie Schiernbeck the two-year term for the Oldham-Ramona District. 

Polls will be open Tuesday from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.   Rutland School District voters cast ballots at the Rutland School Gym and Oldham-Ramona voters will vote at the St. William Parish Hall in Ramona.  


November 28, 2022