Area students receive Build Dakota Scholarships

Several area students are furthering their education at one of the state’s technical colleges, thanks to Build Dakota Scholarships.  

This is the seventh year that the Build Dakota Scholarships have been offered to students to help fill the gap of essential workforce needs for the state. 

In January, Governor Kristi Noem announced an additional twenty-million dollars in continued support of the Build Dakota Scholarship Fund, securing funding for the program for another five years. The scholarships support tuition, fees, books and other required program expenses in the eligible technical college programs.

Area Build Dakota Scholarship recipients attending Southeast Technical College in Sioux Falls include:  Jennifer Bernard and Marissa Curtis of Madison, Rylie Aschmeller of Winfred, Hunter Liesinger of Wentworth, Brayden Gee of Colman, and Jerry Francis of Salem.  Three students from Howard received Build Dakota Scholarships to attend Mitchell Tech: Jacob Dold, Tanner Jacobsen, and Karter Moschell.

A listing of all of the 2021-22 Build Dakota Scholarship recipients can be found here