2023 NAIA Cross Country Championships & Scholar-Athlete Selections

Dakota State has four cross country runners competing today in the 2023 NAIA Cross-Country National Championships. Including: Valerija Curikova, Lindsey Roth, Taylor Myers and Cody Farland.

The NAIA Cross Country Championships this year will be in Vancouver, Washington. The women begin their 6K race at 12:30 pm, followed by the men’s 8K race at 1:30 pm. 

The NAIA has a live pay-per-view of the NAIA cross country national championships, available online at https://portal.stretchinternet.com/naia/. The awards ceremony will follow at 3 pm.

Recently, various cross country runners were named scholar-athletes. Including sophomores Brooke Beaucaire and Lindsay Roth, as well as junior Sadie Palmquist on the women’s side. For the men, they set a single season record number of scholar-athletes with eight. Those being:

Redshirt Sophomore – Ian Beyer

Sophomore – Curtis Johnson

Sophomore – Blake Schmiedt

Junior – Cody Farland

Senior – Dalton Brouwer

Senior – Dylan Hilger

Graduate Student – Joshua Krul

Graduate Student – Taylor Myers

More about: