Weather Alert

Bergheim and Dahl selected to Dak-XII All-Conference team

Two Madison High School boys basketball players have been selected for the 2021 Dakota XII All-Conference team.

Senior Carter Bergheim was selected to the 3rd team All-Conference and Junior Aspen Dahl was named as Honorable Mention.  Bergheim and Dahl helped lead the Madison Bulldogs boys basketball team to a 13-9 overall season, losing a close SoDak16 game to St. Thomas More last week.  

Four Dak XII Conference teams will play in the State A Basketball tournament this week in Sioux Falls – Vermillion, Dakota Valley, Sioux Falls Christian, and Dell Rapids. 

Paul Bruns of Dakota Valley was named the conference’s Most Valuable Player for the second year in a row.  Bruns, a senior, along with his brother Isaac Bruns, a sophomore, lead the first team All-Conference selections.  Also named to the Dak XII All Conference First Team are Jakob Dobney of Vermillion, Cael Lundin of Tea Area, Colin Rentz of Dell Rapids, and Noah VanDonkersgoed of Sioux Falls Christian.  

Dak XII Second Team:  Derek Eidsness-West Central, Dillon Gestring-Vermillion, Riley Haynes-Tri-Valley, Garrett Kolbeck-Tea Area, Tyler Prins and Xavier  VanBeek-SF Christian

Dak XII Third Team: Carter Bergheim-Madison, Peyton Eich-Lennox, Braydon Pankonen-Dell Rapids, Connor Rentz-Dell Rapids, Connor Saunders-Vermillion, Jeff Worth-Tea Area

Dak XII Honorable Mention: Kasan Abedi-WC, Aspen Dahl-Madison, Noah Gilbertson-Vermillion, Tyler Goehring-Elk Point-Jefferson, Hunter Hagerty-WC, Porter Ihnen-Lennox, Jacob VandeWeerd-Canton, Alex Zephier-Dakota Valley


Carter Bergheim (Photo by Black Studios)
Aspen Dahl (Photo by Karen Giles)
Connect With Us