Weather Alert

Five Individuals and a Team Will Be Inducted Into Dakota State Athletics Hall of Fame

Five individuals and a team will be the Class of 2021 inducted into the Hall of Fame of Dakota State University Athletics on Saturday, June 5. This class features members of the Trojans baseball teams from the mid-2000s. 

The members being inducted include Bryan Day, Ryan Holthaus, Terry McGowan, Jason Ciz, and Pat Dolan, and the 2003 DSU baseball team that broke the school record for most wins in a single season at 33. This team broke almost every individual and team record in school history, and finished the season as a nationally ranked team for the first time in school history. Day and Holthaus were part of the ‘03 team and both were selected DAC-10 All-Conference First Team and NAIA All-America Honorable Mention. Day set the single season record with 10 victories, which was later tied by Ciz in 2005, and Holthaus holds the career records of 17 home runs and 84 RBIs from 2003-04 for DSU. Ciz and McGowan were key members of the 2005 Trojan baseball team and were named to the NAIA All-America Honorable Mention that season. Ciz was selected as a Dakota Athletic Conference All-Conference pitcher for four straight years (2005-08) and holds the record for most all-time pitching victories with 25. Coach Pat Dolan holds the record for most victories by any DSU coach in baseball program history.

Connect With Us