Dakota State University held its annual awards show last night, handling things virtually. Highlights include Josh McGreal (Men’s Basketball) receiving the Dusty Andersen Memorial Award. For the first time in school history, there were three named as the DSU Outstanding Female Athlete of the Year. Barbara Briceno (Volleyball), Traia Hubbard (Track and Field) and Nicole Stewart (Softball) were recognized. Braden Curnow (Track and Field/Cross Country) and Brodie Fredericksen (Football) collected the DSU Outstanding Male Athlete of the Year. Both Briceno and Curnow were repeat winners.

Congratulations to those that were named and to all who received awards Thursday night during the DSU annual awards ceremony.