Northern Outlaw Sprints at I-90 Speedway Last Weekend

On Sunday, I-90 Speedway hosted the Northern Outlaw Sprints + RPM Race Series. Over the course of the night, there were five classes of cars that participated. These races included the Northern Outlaw Sprint Association, IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Cars, Late Model Street Stocks, USRA B-Modifieds, and USRA Hobby Stocks.

In the A feature for the Northern Outlaw Sprint Association, four local racers participated. Aaron Werner of Colman started in 14th and ended up finishing in 11th place. Nick Barger and Dillon Bicket of Madison did not finish. Ryan Bicket of Ramona also did not finish. Tim Estenson of Fargo started in second and ended up finishing in first place.

Over in the IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Cars A feature, viewers watched as Nate Barger of Madison won the race after starting in second. Other area racers from Madison included Jeridan Jordahl who ended up finishing in 13th and Nick Berger did not finish. On the B feature, Dominic Dobesh from Brookings started in first and also ended up in the same place. Jeridan Jordahl finished in third place and Ramsie Shoenrock from Colman ended up in ninth. 

In the Late Model Street Stocks A feature, Cory Yeigh of Sioux Falls won after starting in fifth and Brett Martin of Chester finished in sixth out of 20 racers.

In the USRA B-Modified race there were both an A and B feature. In the A feature, Chris Goetz, of Centerville, started in seventh but worked his way up and ended in first. Doug Wallis of Madison ended up finishing in the 12th spot. In the B feature it was not as crowded as only five racers participated. Jonah Abrahamson of Mitchell won the race as, by the end of the race, three cars were left running.

In the USRA Hobby Stocks there was also an A and B feature. Over on the A side, Dustin Gulbrandson of Sioux Falls finished first after starting in the four spot. Travis Christensen of Madison started in 13th but worked up and ended in third place. On the B feature, Thomas Hudson of Sioux Falls won the race. 

The next race will be the RPM Race Series which will consist of four race classes. This event takes place this Saturday, June 3rd with gates opening at 5pm and the official racing starting at 7pm.