Weather Alert

11B All-State Football Team

McCook Central/Montrose’s  Senior Wide Receiver Jake Cheeseman was named to the 2019 11B All-State team for his efforts this fall. Cheeseman set school records in receptions (46) and touchdowns (8) while putting up 945 receiving yards on the season. Sioux Valley’s Junior Tight End Jaxton Schiller was also named to the team. Schiller caught 25 passes and 14 of them went for touchdowns. Fellow Cossack teammate Connor Logan was named to the team as a defensive line-man, picking up 29 tackles and a sack on the year.




Quarterback: Brady Hawkins, Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan, Sr. (6-3, 205).

Fullback: Phillip Jorgensen, Winner, Sr. (6-0, 200).

Running back: Trevor Peters, Winner, Sr. (5-10, 150); Jesse Hastings, Mount Vernon/Plankinton, Sr. (6-0, 230).

Wide receiver: Reese Cerney, Mobridge-Pollock, Sr. (5-11, 155); Jake Cheeseman, McCook Central/Montrose, Sr. (6-2, 170).

Tight end: Jaxton Schiller, Sioux Valley, Jr., (6-2, 180).

Lineman: Drake Peed, Elk Point-Jefferson, Jr., (6-3, 260); Thomas Baker, Mount Vernon/Plankinton, Sr. (5-11, 190); Josh Bartscher, Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan, Jr., (6-2, 240); Oscar Pravecek, Winner, Sr. (6-1, 260); Carter Fawcett, Webster Area, Sr. (6-3, 300).


Lineman: Kregen Norder, Mobridge-Pollock, Sr. (6-3, 190); Nash Hutmacher, Chamberlain, Sr. (6-5, 305); Connor Logan, Sioux Valley, Jr. (6-0, 240); Max Baloun, Redfield, Sr. (6-6, 240).

Linebacker: Hunter Pranger, Mount Vernon/Plankinton, Sr. (5-11, 170); Sterling Rausch, Webster Area, Sr. (6-0, 170); Grant Andrews, Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan, Sr. (6-1, 210); Brad Christensen, Beresford, Sr. (5-8, 160).

Defensive back: Grant Huber, St. Thomas More, Sr. (5-10, 175); Coby Reetz, Webster Area, Sr. (5-11, 170); Jonah Hofer, Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan, Sr. (5-11, 170); Joren Bruun, Winner, Sr. (6-1, 155).

Special teams

Kicker: Pablo Munoz-Fraga, Lead-Deadwood, Sr. (5-11, 160).

Punter: Tyler Goehring, Elk Point-Jefferson, Jr. (6-4, 160)

Special teams player: Chase Arend, Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan, Sr. (5-11, 165).

Special teams player: Riley Schmitz, Elk Point-Jefferson, Jr. (6-0, 165).

Honorable mention: Ryder Kirsch, Sr., St. Thomas More; Jordy Stulken, Sr., Lead-Deadwood; Trace Cerney, Jr., Mobridge-Pollock; Jonathan Doeden, Sr., Groton Area; K.J. St. Pierre, Sr., Wagner; Adam Dearduff, Sr., Sioux Valley; Collin Kolbeck, Sr., McCook Central/Montrose; Jack Green, Jr., St. Thomas More; Caden Halsey, Sr., Mobridge-Pollock; Blake Gessner, Sr., McCook Central/Montrose; Thomas Massa, Sr., Hot Springs.

Connect With Us