Thirteen MHS grads receive Evelyn Jones scholarships

Thirteen members of the Madison High School graduating class of 2021 will each receive a scholarship from the Madison Central School Educational Foundation.  The students are each receiving a 650-dollar Evelyn Krueger Jones scholarship for graduating with a four-point-oh or greater grade point average.  

The MHS students receiving the scholarship this year are:  Tyler Wardner, Callie Frantzen, Allison Bruns, Emily Van Liere, Abby Brooks, Colby Briggs, Truman Stoller, Isabel Gors, Megan Bierschbach, Allison Sahr, Caleb Scott, Kelsey O’Connell, and Marissa Jencks.

Madison Central School Educational Foundation Director Renae Prostrollo said that this year, more than 35-thousand dollars in scholarship money was awarded to members of the Class of 2021 through the generous support of scholarship donors.  

The Evelyn K. Jones Endowment’s earnings are used to fund these scholarships in her name.  The Foundation has awarded 131 Evelyn K. Jones scholarships since 2004.