FFA Scholarships

Six South Dakota FFA members were elected to serve as the South Dakota FFA Officer team at the 96th South Dakota FFA Convention last week. 


The new officers include: President Maya Howard of Miller; Vice President Raul Berrones of  Milbank; Secretary Ethan Hendrix of Rapid City; Treasurer Bailey Weegar of Viborg-Hurley; Reporter Hailey Kizer of Howard; and Sentinel  Ben Storm of Sturgis.


The state FFA officer team will travel across the state sharing their passion for agriculture, leadership, and service. They also present workshops and conferences across the state and challenge FFA members to serve their communities and the agriculture industry.


The South Dakota FFA also awarded a number of scholarships at the Convention. 


The Wade Lang Memorial Scholarship for $1000 was presented to Hailey Kizer of Howard


The $500 District 2 Scholarship was awarded to Connor Johnson of DeSmet


The $500 SD Nursery and Landscape Association Scholarship went to Tayah McGregor of McCook Central, and the $500 Marsh Agricultural Scholarship was awarded to Owen Alley of McCook Central and Quinton Berg of Bridgewater Emery.