The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) announced Wednesday the members of the 2020 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, which is composed of college football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 grade point average (GPA) or better throughout their college careers. 

1,454 players from 366 schools qualified for membership in the Society’s 14th season, including two Dakota State players, Senior’s John Trout and Brandon Schmit. Besides maintaining a 3.2 GPA nominees also must have completed their eligibility in 2019, been a starter or significant contributor through the 2019 season and met all NCAA or NAIA mandated progress towards degree requirements. Congratulations to John and Brandon.