Seven DSU athletes named to NSAA All-Conference Softball Team
North Start Athletic Association

The North Star Athletic Association released its 2022 Softball All-Conference and postseason awards Wednesday at Watertown Civic Arena, on the eve of the postseason tournament.

Seven DSU athletes were named to the NSAA All-Conference team. 

Freshman Michelle Evdos was named First Team All-Conference. Evdos ranks fourth overall in the North Star with a .437 batting average. She leads the Trojans with 59 hits and drove in 39 runs.

Xotchil Lopez, a junior infielder, was also named to the NSAA First Team All-Conference. She batted .485 in 30 games this season,  with seven doubles and 25 RBI.

Five DSU athletes were named to the NSAA Softball All-Conference Second Team. They include  sophomore catcher Mackenzie Sims, freshman pitcher Angela Slattery, Senior shortstop Sarah Torres, senior infielder Lia Chan, and senior outfielder Carrington Entringer.

DSU senior Madison Aldendifer was the North Star Athletic Association Softball Champions of Character recipient for DSU.  She is an active member of the DSU Athletics’ Captain Council and is one of the members of the North Star Athletic Association Board of Student-Athletes. 

Dakota State is the #3 seed in the tournament, and will take on #6 Waldorf at 11 this morning.