Lake County Auditor discusses busy election

The general election results for Lake County are now official after county commissioners canvassed them during their meeting on Thursday.  

Lake County Auditor Paula Barrick told commissioners about the volume of ballots that were handled through the course of the general election voting.

Barrick said that 54-percent of the voting was done absentee, and 46-percent was done on Election Day on Tuesday.  She said it was an extremely busy time, but all went smoothly.

Locally, Lake County voters elected three county commissioners – Adam Leighton and incumbents Deb Reinicke and Dennis Slaughter, and two members to serve District 8 in the state House of Representatives – Marli Wiese and Randy Gross.  Casey Crabtree ran unopposed to serve District 8 in the state Senate.   

Lake County general election results