Madison’s Liesinger, Chester’s Larson named Coaches of the Year

With the conclusion of the high school sports seasons, a handful of area coaches and athletes were honored by the Coaches Associations for their accomplishments this Spring.

Madison’s Joey Lieseinger was named the Boys Golf Coach of the Year by the South Dakota High School Coaches Association. The Bulldog boys finished 3rd at the Class ‘A’ State Meet with Braden Eimers and Heston Jorgenson finishing in the ‘Top 15’ individually.

Chester Track & Field brought home recognition from the South Dakota Cross Country and Track & Field Coaches Association. Misty Larson was named the Area 2 Class ‘B’ Head Girls Coach of the Year and Mike O’Connell was named the ‘B’ Assistant Coach of the Year for the Flyers.

Riley Philips from Chester was awarded the 2019 SDCCTFCA Scholarship. Philips finished his senior year with a 5th place finish in the boys high jump at the Class ‘B’ State Track & Field Meet.

2019 SDHSCA Spring Coaches of the Year

2019 SDCCTFCA Coaches of the Year

2019 SDCCTFCA All-Americans