Weather Alert

Nine Madison Track & Field Athletes Earn Dakota XII All-Conference Honors

The Madison Track and Field team had nine athletes make the Dakota XII All-Conference team. Earning first was Sam Olson and Kylie Krusemark in pole vault, and Jessie Tappe in the 3200-meter run. Bella Maxwell and Trey Smith placed in second in discus, and Ella Peterreins placed second in pole vault. Abby Brooks earned second in the 300-meter hurdles and third in the 100-meter hurdles. Other third place honors included Aaron Hawkes in pole vault and Ellie Keller in the 1600-meter run.

 Izzy Gors, Ally Sahr, Juliana Hodges, Abby Brooks, Emily VanLiere, and Truman Stoller all made the Academic All-State Track and Field team. To qualify for the team, the athlete must have a GPA 3.5 or higher.

Connect With Us