Weather Alert

Gerry and VandenBosch selected to Dak-XII All-Conference team

Two Madison High School girls basketball players have been selected for the 2021 Dakota XII All-Conference team.

Sophomore Zoey Gerry was selected to the 3rd team All-Conference and Senior Sophia VandenBosch was named as Honorable Mention. 

Lexi Unruh of Sioux Falls Christian was named the conference’s Most Valuable Player.  Unruh, a senior, is joined on the 1st team All Dak-12 Conference by Lexi Plitzuweit of Vermillion, Olivia Ritter and Katie Vasecka of Tea Area, Rylee Rosenquist of Dakota Valley, and Cassidy Siemonsma of West Central.

Dakota XII Girls Basketball Team

First Team:  Lexi Plitzuweit-Vermillion, Olivia Ritter-Tea Area, Rylee Rosenquist-Dakota Valley, Cassidy Siemonsma-West Central, Lexi Unruh-SF Christian, Katie Vasecka-Tea Area

Second Team: Maddie DeJong-SF Christian, Rylee Haldeman-West Central, Mara Hinker-Lennox, Addy Kramer-West Central, Rachel Rosenquist-Dakota Valley, Tabor Teel-Tri-Valley

Third Team: Zoey Gerry-Madison, Josslin Jarding-West Central, Paige Jewett-Tri-Valley, Amanda Lease-Canton, Ellie Lems-SF Christian, Kylah vanDonkersgoed-SF Christian

Honorable Mention: Maddie Hammitt-Elk Point-Jefferson, Kasey Hanson-Vermillion, Zoey Hilmoe-Dell Rapids, Nora Kastning-EPJ, Shandie Ludwig-Vermillion, Kendra McKinney-Tea Area, Shelby Olseth-Canton, Paige Schroedermeier-Canton, Peyton Tritz-Dakota Valley, Sophia VandenBosch-Madison, Mady VanOverbeke-Dell Rapids



Connect With Us