Weather Alert

Dakota XII Released 2021 All-Conference Teams

The Dakota XII Conference officially released the All-Conference teams for the 2021 season.

Madison Football had nine players make the All-Conference team, with two Bulldogs receiving honorable mention. Seniors Nate Ricke, Trey Smith, Peyton Wolf, Mike Peters, Mickale Dohrer, Kadin Hanscome, Gabe Olson, and Cam Buchholtz ended their high school careers as state champions on the All-Conference team. Joe Gors was the lone junior to make the team. Junior linebackers Caden Devries and Sutton Bern were named as honorable mention. Madison finished 12-0 and won the Class 11A State Championship against Milbank 31-0 on November 12th.

Madison Volleyball had one athlete named to each of the All-Conference teams. Sophomore middle hitter Audrey Nelson highlighted Madison’s postseason awards on the first team. Senior setter Kylie Krusemark made the second team and senior libero Raena Rost was voted to the third team. Sophomore Amanda Vacanti was selected as honorable mention. The Lady Bulldogs finished 18-9 and lost to Garretson in the Class A Region 3 Semifinals on November 4th.

Connect With Us