Bulldog’s Jensen to Play in 35th 3-Class Shootout Basketball

The 35th Annual 3-Class Shootout basketball All-Star game is going to be held this Saturday, March 25th. Madison Bulldogs Senior, Aiden Jensen, was named to the Class A roster.

Jensen finished his career with the Bulldogs by helping to lead them to a SODAK 16 appearance, where they fell to Hamlin 66-41. Jensen is committed to play college basketball at Mount Marty after graduation.

The 3-Class Shootout features top boys and girls seniors in South Dakota for Classes A, AA, and B.

Full rosters and game times can be found below:


                                    2:00 – “AA” Girls vs “A” Girls 


                                    3:30 – “B” Girls vs Winner of 1st Girl’s game 


                                    5:15 – “AA” Boys vs “A” Boys 


                                    DUNK CONTEST after first Boys game 


                                    7:00 – “B” Boys vs Winner of 1st Boy’s game 


Class “B” Girls:

Leah Williams, Wolsey-Wessington; Coral Mason, Viborg-Hurley; Denae Mach, Viborg-Hurley;

Mallory Miller, Wolsey-Wessington; Jessy VanDerWerff, Gregory; Jadyn Jensen, Jones Co.; Ella

Griffin Dells St. Mary’s; Kate Connor, Howard; Jada Burke, DeSmet


Class “A” Girls:

Kami Wadsworth, Hamlin; Reese Ross, St. Thomas More; Emma Yost, Wagner; Leah Herbster,

Vermillion; Landree Wilson, Sioux Valley; Shalayne Nagel, Wagner; Trinity Watson, Florence-Henry; Tyra Gates, Miller; Logan Bly, Garretson; Mollie Thornton, West Central


Class “AA” Girls:

Hilary Behrens, Brandon Valley; Cierra Watkins, SF Jefferson; Brooklyn Harpe, SF Washington;

Hannah Harpe, SF Washington; Remington Price, Pierre; Isabella Ellwein, Huron; Macey Wathen, RC Stevens; Jaida Young, Watertown; Mariah Siem, SF Lincoln; Hannah Eide, Harrisburg


Class “B” Boys:

Joe Sayler, White River; Malek Wieker, Aberdeen Christian; Ethan Russell, Aberdeen Christian;

Damon Wilkinson, DeSmet; Brian La Roche Jr, Lower Brule; Gavin Thigh, Lower Brule; Sutton

Arend, Bridgewater-Emery; Cooper Long, Lyman; Sam Hand, Philip, Logan Bobzin Centerville


Class “A” Boys:

Aiden Jensen, Madison; Isaac Bruns, Dakota Valley; Randy Rosenquist, Dakota Valley; Oliver Vincent, Sioux Valley; Blake

Volmer, Winner; Reed Rus, MVP; Caleb Hollenbeck, St Thomas More; Brayden Pankonen, Dell

Rapids; Ethan Bruns, SF Christian; Damon Opdahl, Waubay-Summit; Ethan Cheeseman, Hanson


Class “AA” Boys:

Ethan Determan, Harrisburg; Matt Eng, SF O’Gorman; Kaden Year, SF Jefferson; Taylen Ashley, SF Jefferson; Elliot Whitney, SF Lincoln; Spencer Barr, Aberdeen Central; Dylan Soulek, Mitchell; Jackson Edman, Pierre; Steele Morgan, Mitchell; Rugby Ryken, Yankton