Bulldogs honor Track & Field All-Conference and Academic winners ahead of Today’s State Meet

The South Dakota High School State Track & Field meets begin today, at Howard Wood Field in Sioux Falls. 

Earlier this week the Madison team held their awards night. Aaron Hawkes, Maggie Engebretson, Jessie Tappe, Ellie Keller, Abi Jones, Audrey Nelson, Ella Peterreins, Callie Bounds, and Parker Johnson were recognized as members of the Academic All-State Team. 

Henry Meyer, Shane Veenhof, Aaron Hawkes, Lydia Nelson, Audrey Nelson, Ella Peterreins, and were named to the Dak XII All-Conference First Team. Nathon Hasleton, and Parker Johnson were named to the Second Team All-Conference. 

The State Track & Field Meet runs Today through Saturday in Sioux Falls.

All Conference