Tomorrow is Election Day.  This year, because of COVID-19, there will not only be a state and local Primary election on Tuesday, but also the joint Madison City Commission and Madison Central School Board election.  Polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.  One major difference from previous years is that voters in the City of Madison will vote at the downtown Madison City Armory and voters in the rural Lake County precincts who normally voted at the Dakota Prairie Playhouse will vote this time at the Lake County 4-H Center.  That includes the townships of Herman and Winfred, Farmington, Leroy, Clarno, and Orland, and also Lakeview.  

Voters in the City of Madison will choose two city commissioners to serve three year terms.  The candidates are Jeremiah Corbin, Jenny Wolff, Patrick Mullen, Kelly Johnson, Jerae Wire, and Adam Shaw.

Voters in the Madison Central School District are choosing two school board members to serve three year terms.  The candidates for the school board election are Robert Bergstrom, Eric Hortness, Richard Avery, and Rob Honomichl.  

Lake County Republicans have one local primary as part of their ballot on Tuesday.  They will choose the three candidates for the Lake County Commission election to be held in November.  The Republican county commission candidates are Adam Leighton, Phillip Wohlers, Roger Hageman, Deb Reinicke, and Dennis Slaughter.  

More information on polling locations and sample ballots for Tuesday’s election can be found on the 2020 Election Information page.