Weather Alert

Sobriety checkpoints scheduled for October

October’s sobriety checkpoint schedule has been released by the South Dakota Department of Public Safety.

Monthly checkpoints are scheduled in different counties as a way to discourage drivers from drinking and then driving. The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement.

The Department of Public Safety has scheduled eighteen checkpoints in fifteen counties.  In our area, the counties included this month are Beadle, Brookings, Codington, Davison, Minnehaha, and Moody. 


Connect With Us