Weather Alert

Sobriety checkpoints scheduled for April

Sobriety checkpoints are planned for 19 South Dakota counties during the month of April.

The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement. The goal of the checkpoints is to discourage people from drinking and then driving.

April checkpoints are scheduled for the area counties of Beadle, Brookings, Codington, Davison, Minnehaha, and Moody.

Connect With Us