Weather Alert

Sobriety checkpoints planned for March

The state Department of Public Safety is planning to hold sobriety checkpoints in 19 different counties this month.  The department released its list of sobriety checkpoints scheduled to be held statewide during March.  There are 21 checkpoints planned in 19 different counties. The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol, with the help of local law enforcement.

In our area, March checkpoints are scheduled for the counties of: Lake, Moody, Minnehaha, Codington, Hamlin, and Lincoln.

Elsewhere in the state, checkpoints are planned for the counties of Brown, Butte, Custer, Davison, Jerauld, Jones, Lawrence, Lyman, Meade, Pennington, Stanley, Walworth, and Yankton.  

Connect With Us Listen To Us On