Weather Alert

MHS Grads receive Step-Up Scholarships

Foundation Director Renae Prostrollo & City of Madison Mayor Marshall Dennert

The Madison Central School Educational Foundation has presented Step-Up scholarships to thirteen members of the Madison High School Class of 2020.  The scholarships were presented to Madison High School graduates who are now freshmen at Dakota State University in Madison.  

The Step-Up Scholarship program has been in place since 2003 and money is generated by Madison residents and businesses who sign up to participate  through the City Finance Office.  Residents and businesses are able to round up their monthly municipal utility bills to the nearest whole dollar, with the extra money going to the scholarship fund.  The money is then awarded in the form of scholarships to Madison High School students in good standing attending DSU.

This year’s Step-Up scholarships were presented to Joseph Brandenburger, Cody Brown, Cali Eliason, Jared Harsma, Katrina Kauffman, Isaiah Klockman, Kaden Krusemark, Jessica Leighton, Isaac Meyer, Lexie Roemen, Tyler Tappe, Lily Wolff, and Lane Zingmark.  

To enroll in the Step-Up program, please contact the City Finance Office at 256-7504 or email [email protected]

Connect With Us