Madison Mayor Roy Lindsay sworn into office

Madison Mayor Roy Lindsay was sworn into office during the Madison City Commission’s regular meeting on Monday evening.  After taking his oath from City Finance Officer Sonya Wilt, Lindsay thanked those who elected him in April.

Lindsay will serve a three-year term as Mayor.  He previously held the position from 2013 through 2019.

Before Lindsay was sworn in, former Mayor Marshall Dennert also expressed his appreciation for his time in the office.

City Administrator Jameson Berreth presented Dennert with a plaque and thanked him for his service to the city of Madison.

City commissioners on Monday also approved a resolution adopting the powers and duties of the Mayor and Commissioners.  Berreth said that the duties of the Mayor and the commissioners will stay the same for this year, with the only change being that the Mayor will serve as the liaison to the Community Center’s governing board.  Kelly Dybdahl will serve as public safety commissioner, Jeremiah Corbin as the commissioner of public works, Jerae Wire as the city’s utilities commissioner, and Adam Shaw as the commissioner of finance and revenue.  

Former Mayor Marshall Dennert receives a plaque from City Administrator Jameson Berreth during Monday’s commission meeting.



May 3, 2022