Weather Alert

Governor Noem appoints two new members to Board of Regents

Governor Kristi Noem is appointing two members to the South Dakota Board of Regents.  Noem announced Monday that she will appoint Tim Rave of Baltic and Jeff Partridge of Rapid City to the Board. 

Partridge is the president of Partridge Financial Services in Rapid City. He served on the Rapid City Council from 2003 to 2005, including as vice president of the council. Partridge served in the South Dakota House of Representatives from 2015-17 and in the State Senate from 2017-21, spending all six years on the Joint Appropriations Committee. 

Rave is the president and CEO of the South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations.  He served in the State House of Representatives from 2003-11, including two years as speaker of the house, and in the State Senate from 2011-15, where he was majority leader from 2013-15. 

Partridge will succeed Randy Schaefer of Madison and Rave will succeed Jim Morgan of Brookings, and they will join Tony Venhuizen of Sioux Falls as newly-appointed members of the Board.  All three will serve six-year terms that continue through March 31st of 2027. 

The nine-member South Dakota Board of Regents is the constitutional governing board for the state’s six public universities and the state’s two special schools: the South Dakota School for the Deaf and the South Dakota School for the Blind and Visually Impaired. 

Connect With Us