Weather Alert

Fawbush joins Heartland board

The Heartland Consumers Power District has sworn in the newest member of its Board of Directors.  Donna Fawbush of Madison was appointed to represent Subdivision 10, which consists of the municipalities of Madison, Groton, and Volga.  Heartland is governed by an eleven-member board of directors, each member elected to represent a designated subdivision within the district. 

Fawbush is a lifelong resident of Madison and has worked at Dakota State University for 28 years.  She currently serves as director of events and conference services and the university bookstore. Fawbush also serves as a member of the City of Madison Planning Commission, Bethel Lutheran Home Foundation Board, and the Leadership Madison Advisory Group for the Greater Madison Area Chamber of Commerce.

Heartland’s Subdivision 10 was previously served by Dr. Josh Pauli, who officially resigned from the position in November after moving out of the district.

Heartland is based in Madison and provides wholesale power and energy to municipal electric systems throughout South Dakota, Minnesota, Iowa and Nebraska. 

Connect With Us