Weather Alert

DSU employees and retirees recognized for their service

Dakota State University in Madison recently recognized 51 employees and five retirees for a combined 635 years of service to the state of South Dakota.  

Longevity awards were given to employees with five years on up to 35 years of service.   

DSU honored nineteen employees for five years, and ten for ten years of service to the state.

Six DSU employees were also recognized for fifteen years of service, and thirteen were honored for 20 years of service to the state. 

One employee – Deana Hueners – was recognized for 25 years of service.  Jim McKeown was honored for 30 years, and Shelly Rawstern for 35 years of service. 

DSU also recognized five retirees this year:

-Jim Moran, DSU Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, was recognized for seven years of service

-Crystal Pauli, DSU’s Dean of the College of Education, was recognized for 22 years.

-Linda Parks, Associate Professor of Health Management, was recognized for 10 years of service.

-Wayne Pauli, DSU Professor of Information Systems/Coordinator for Ph.D. in Cyber Operations, was recognized for 21 years.

-Barbara Myers, Senior Lecturer of Computer Science, was also recognized for 21 years of service to the state.


Employees recognized for five years of service were Ben Cable, Lisa Fox, José-Marie Griffiths, Kari Hall, Jason Kearin, Bailee Matucha, Brent Peterson, Mark Spanier, Beth Delzer, Tyler Flaagan, Scott Graham, Kathleen McClatchey, Dillon Pearson, Zhe Ren, Ross Hansen, Peter Ingham, Cynthia Meyer, David Stewart, and Brenda Warren.

 Employees recognized for 10 years of service were Pat Engbretson, Linda Parks, Renae Spohn, Tyler Steele, Stacey Berry, Sandra Champion, Abbie Graham, Anthony Drealan, Scott Staiger, and Andrea Tanner.

Employees recognized for 15 years of service were Laura Cross, Amy Veenhof, Jack Walters, Pamela Rowland, Kari Forbes-Boyte, and Scott Klungseth.

 Employees recognized for 20 years of service were Justin Blessinger, Thomas Jones, Jon Bonner, James Booze, Shannon Bonner, Marie Johnson, Kim Wermers, Jennifer Mees, Josh Pauli, Omar El-Gayar, Barb Beck, Alan Montgomery, and Brent Tulloss.

Connect With Us