Madison Mayor Roy Lindsay acknowledged during Monday’s city commission meeting that the city’s public water system and the system’s operation specialists had received an award from the state.  The South Dakota Department of Agriculture and Natural Resources said that the city of Madison’s public water system and its operation specialists have been awarded a Drinking Water Certificate of Achievement Award.  Lindsay read the qualifications for the award.

The system’s operation specialists are Richard Nighbert, Jan Tieman, Jerry Mohr, Kester Dahl, Shawn Wise, Justin Anderson, Chad VanDenHemel, Brodee Stanford, Tyler DeVaney, and Dustin Jung.


August 2, 2022