Weather Alert

Three Former Dakota State Men’s Basketball Players to be Inducted into the SDIC Hall of Fame

The South Dakota Intercollegiate Conference Men’s Basketball Hall of Fame Inductees for the Class of 2022 were named yesterday.

Myron Moen, former Trojan and the current Chairman of the SDIC Men’s Basketball Hall of Fame, named who will be inducted. Three of the inductees are former Dakota State Trojans: Mike Peterreins, Jason Smidt, and Paul Park.

From 1972-76, Peterreins scored 1,753 points and is fourth in all-time leading scorer. He sits in the top 10 for career rebounds, field goals made, free throws made, and free throw percentage.

Smidt was a Trojan from 1996-2000. He scored 1,731 points and currently sits in fifth place in all-time scoring for DSU. He has the most threes made in Dakota State history with 302 and has the best free throw percentage in a DSU career.

Park cracked the top 10 in most career rebounds with 530 from 1975-77 and 1978-79. He’s found in the top 10 for most career field goals made and field goals made in a single season for the 1976-77 campaign.

All three will be inducted on April 2nd in Madison. More information to be provided at a later date.

For the rest of the players, listen to the full interview:

Connect With Us