DSU Sending 8 Runners to NAIA Cross Country Championships

Dakota State is sending a total of eight runners to the NAIA Cross Country National Championships this morning, which are being held at Apalachee Regional Park in Tallahassee, Florida. 

The Trojan men’s cross country squad will be making their fifth consecutive trip to the national meet after winning the NSAA team title for a historic fifth consecutive year, competing in the 67th annual running of the NAIA men’s cross country race.  

The seven runners for DSU are Martin Bailey, Colter Elkin, Cody Farland, Curtis Johnson, Tyler Kennedy, Taylor Myers, and Evan Slominski. They are set to run Friday morning at 7:30am CT in the 8K race.  

A total of 36 teams and 78 individual national qualifiers are scheduled to run in the men’s national meet.

Lindsey Roth will be one of the 80 individual national qualifiers to run in the 43rd annual NAIA Women’s Cross Country National Championships, which is scheduled to run Friday morning at 8:30am CT. Roth earned a runner-up honor in the NSAA Championships on November 4th, finishing with the 27th fastest time in DSU school history.  

There are also 36 total teams that are slated to run in at the national women’s cross-country meet.

The race will be broadcasted for the third time this year on the NAIA Network, while live results are available here