Dakota State’s Vanden Bosch Named Finalist for 2021 William V. Campbell Trophy

The National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame proudly announced the 176 semifinalists on Wednesday for the 2021 William V. Campbell Trophy, college football’s premier scholar-athlete award. Seven players from the NAIA are semifinalists, including Dakota State’s Linebacker Marcus Vanden Bosch. He is a three-time NSAA All-Conference recipient and has been named to the All-Defensive team the past two seasons. The National Football Foundation will name 12-14 finalists on October 27, with the final winner announced at the Annual Awards dinner on December 7 in Las Vegas. The Trojans play this Saturday at 2:00 p.m. at Waldorf.