Weather Alert

Dakota State Basketball Receives Multiple Post-Season Honors

After capturing the NSAA regular season and tournament titles, more accolades came the Dakota State Women’s basketball team’s way on Monday. Jessi Giles was named the Player-of-the-year, Elsie Aslesen was Newcomer-of-the-year and David Moe Coach-of-the-year. Giles and Aslesen were named First Team All Conference and Savannah Walsdorf was Second Team All Conference. Morgan Koepsell garnered Honorable Mention and Lex Evans was the Dakota State representative for Champions of Character. 

For the DSU Men, Ronnie Latting was named conference honorable mention and Gare Ewefada was the recipient of the Champions of Character award. Congratulations to all DSU Basketball players on their awards.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On