22 DSU Athletes Named an NAIA Track & Field Scholar-Athlete

The NAIA recently announced the 2023 Daktronics-NAIA Women’s and Men’s Scholar-Athletes, and Dakota State had 22 Track and Field athletes named. The 2023 list features 1,076 women’s and 805 men’s student-athletes that achieved at least 3.5 cumulative grade point average at their institution. 

The Trojans landed the most single-season team record of 18 men recipients, which is also the most in the NSAA. DSU also added four women’s scholar-athletes.

In order to be nominated by an institution’s head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum GPA of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, must appear on the eligibility certificate for the sport and have attended one full year at said institution. 

Below is the list of Dakota State athletes on the 2023 Daktronics-NAIA Track & Field Scholar-Athletes: 


  • Shaylee DeBeer
  • Carson Quigley
  • Gabriella Peitzmeier
  • Saddie Palmquist


  • Dalton Brouwer
  • Max Davis
  • Cody Farland
  • Steven Greigg
  • Zachary Haugen
  • Dylan Hilger
  • Nathan Ingalls
  • Jacob Joachim
  • Jakob Kaiser
  • Yohannes Kassa
  • Joshua Krull
  • Houston Lunde
  • Taylor Myers
  • Trey Reindl 
  • Caleb Roberts
  • Evan Slominski 
  • Conner Tordsen
  • Jackson Zastera