SDHS T&F Academic Honors

The South Dakota Cross Country and Track & Field Association have released their Academic All-State Honorees for this Spring. To be included for Academic All-State an athlete must be a senior, have participated in the sport for at least three years, have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or
better, and be nominated by their head coach.

Much like some of the other Academic All-State Honorees throughout the school year, Madison and surrounding schools were well represented.

Madison: Mason Avery, Morgan Hansen, Aamon Hawkes, Kendra Leighton, Sawyer Miller,
Briana Steuerwald

Arlington: Cecili Carlson, Victoria Donovan, Gavin Holland, Makayla Nelson, Trey Ramstad, Casey Stegeman

Baltic: John Ditter, Mara Land, Avery Norbye

Chester: Makenna Larson

Dell Rapids: Aspen Hansen, Hannah Heiberger, Mitchell Heinemann, Drew VanRegenmorter, Karsen Welbig

Flandreau: Tristan Bietz, Tishara Hardy, Gabe Hobbie, Hannah Parsley

Howard: Presley Claussen, Madison Kizer, Jese Schwab, Paul Winker

McCook Central/Montrose: Maleah Gordon, Sarah Krempges, Kayla McAreavey, Jacy Pulse,
Abigail VanRuler

Sioux Valley: Baylea Lucas, Lane VanderWal, Miakken Vincent

West Central: Hanna Droge, Alexus Foster, Jessie Kuiken, Cheyanne Masterson


2020 T&F Academic All-State