Gold Medal Scholarships

The Howard Wood Dakota Relays Board of Directors is pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 Dakota Relays Gold Medal scholarship. Jacy Pulse, from McCook Central/Montrose, and Reggie Slaba, from Hanson, were the two respective winners. These winners were selected from a group of student athletes, all of whom have successfully competed at the highest level in their sport while maintaining a GPA of 3.2 or higher, demonstrating leadership in their roles both on and off the track, and choosing to continue to participate in track & field at the collegiate level.  The Gold Medal Scholarship was established in 2000 and consists of a one-time award of $1000 awarded to each athlete.