SD Football Coaches Association set for annual Spring Clinic in Brookings March 23-24

The South Dakota Football Coaches Association announced the events for their annual Spring Football Clinic, Hall of Fame, and Awards Ceremony Monday afternoon. Area coaches and players that won State titles will be honored along with a pair of local football legends will be inducted to the 24th Hall of Fame Class.

Awards will be presented on Saturday, March 24th starting at 11am at Dana J Dykhouse Stadium in Brookings. State champion coaches Chad Williamson of the 9B Colman-Egan Hawks and Max Hodgen of the 11A Madison Bulldogs will be honored. All American Awards for Madison’s Jaxon Janke and Honorable Mention status will be given to Colman-Egan’s Bodee Groos.

Scott Freeman of Colman, longtime West Central coach Kent Mueller, Bill Weber of Watertown will be inducted to the SDFBCA’s Hall of Fame on Saturday, March 24th. The annual Spring Clinic will begin on Friday, March 23rd with speakers including former NFL coach Dick Vermeil and former college coach Norm Chow.